Transcript Request Form

Disability Accommodation?

Introductions by Stephanie Vaughn, professor and Stephen H. Weiss Presidential Fellow, and Robert Morgan, Kappa Alpha Professor of English. Readings by Catherine Chung MFA ’06 Writer, Ezra Dan Feldman MFA ’08, PhD ’17 Poet, Sara Eliza Johnson BA ’06 Poet, and Sarah Scoles MFA ’10 Nonfiction Writer. Award ceremony and final remarks by Helena María Viramontes, Goldwin Smith Professor of English and Director of the Creative Writing Program.

Philip Freund ’29, MA ’32, was a novelist, short-story writer, poet, documentary film writer, playwright, television dramatist, essayist, and literary critic. The Philip Freund Prize for Creative Writing honors graduates upon their successful publication.