Transcript Request Form

Disability Accommodation?

Cornell Chamber Orchestra & Cornell Symphony Orchestra
Michelle Di Russo, music director and conductor
Rebecca Anderson, violin
Sunday, October 3rd, 2021, 3 pm, Bailey Hall

We welcome our audiences back to our hall for our first concert of the season as we celebrate in-person music making at Cornell University. The CCO presents baroque inspired pieces: Assad’s Suite for lower strings and Richter’s Vivaldi, The Four Seasons Recomposed (Spring and Summer) with soloist Rebecca Anderson. The CSO then takes us into a new world with Márquez’s Danzón No.2 and Dvorak’s Symphony No.9.

Clarice Assad: Suite for Lower Strings
Max Richter: Vivaldi: The Four Seasons Recomposed (Spring and Summer)
Arturo Márquez: Danzón No.2
Antonin Dvorak: Symphony No. 9 “From the New World”