Transcript Request Form

Disability Accommodation?

On Thursday, November 2, recipients of the 2017 Philip Freund Prize in Creative Writing for Excellence in Publication read from each of their works. The recipients were:

Lauren K. Alleyne ‘06 (Poet)
Tacey M. Atsitty ‘11 (Poet)
Jennine Capó Crucet ‘03 (Fiction Writer)
Stephen Gutierrez ‘87 (Fiction & Nonfiction Writer)

The reading is supported by the Philip Freund ‘29 endowment. Freund was a novelist, short-story writer, poet, documentary film writer, playwright, television dramatist, essayist and literary critic. He lectured at Cornell in 1948 and is best known for the 9,000-page series on the history of theatre, “Stage By Stage.” The prize honors graduates upon their successful publication.