Colleges and Schools

Cornell University is a private research university that provides an exceptional education for undergraduates and graduate and professional students. Cornell's colleges and schools — including four “contract colleges” (operated by Cornell under contract with New York state) — encompass more than 100 fields of study, many of which provide opportunities for learning and engagement that span the state, the nation and the world. With locations in Ithaca, New York, New York City and Doha, Qatar, Cornell creates a unique atmosphere for research, teaching and public engagement.

Undergraduate Colleges and Schools

College of Agriculture and Life Sciences

College of Architecture, Art and Planning

College of Arts and Sciences

Cornell SC Johnson College of Business

Peter and Stephanie Nolan School of Hotel Administration


Cornell Ann S. Bowers College of Computing and Information Science

College of Engineering

College of Human Ecology

School of Industrial and Labor Relations (ILR)

Cornell Jeb E. Brooks School of Public Policy

Graduate and Professional Colleges and Schools

Cornell SC Johnson College of Business

The Cornell SC Johnson College of Business is comprised of the university's three accredited business schools that bring together the excellence and breadth of Cornell's leading undergraduate, graduate and professional business programs.

Samuel Curtis Johnson Graduate School of Management

Cornell Tech (New York City)

Cornell Law School

College of Veterinary Medicine

Graduate School

Weill Cornell Medicine (New York City)

Weill Cornell Medicine-Qatar (Doha, Qatar)

Weill Cornell Graduate School of Medical Sciences (New York City)

Continuing Education

School of Continuing Education and Summer Sessions